To Purge All Unused Layers

 
 
 

  1. Click the Application button Drawing Utilities Purge.

    The Purge dialog box displays a tree view of object types, called named objects, with items that can be removed from the drawing.

  2. To purge unreferenced layers, use one of the following methods:
    • To purge all unreferenced layers, choose Layers.
    • To purge specific layers, expand Layers, and choose the layers to be purged.
  3. Click Purge.
Note
  • If the item you want to purge is not listed, click View Items You Cannot Purge, choose the layer, and read the explanation.
  • If you do not want to confirm each purge action, clear the Confirm Each Item to Be Purged option.