Deleting Spaces
 
 
 

You can delete selected spaces from a project when you no longer want to retain any information about the spaces.

To delete one or more spaces

  1. If the project does not include a space schedule, create one.
  2. In the Project Browser, under Schedule/Quantities, double-click the space schedule to open it.
  3. Do one of the following:
  4. On the Options Bar, click Delete.

    You can also right-click and click Delete.

  5. At the warning message, click OK.

    The selected spaces are deleted from the project. The project no longer stores any information about the rooms.

    TipYou can quickly delete multiple unplaced spaces by selecting them in a space schedule that contains only unplaced spaces.