If you rename a database
table or change the location of the database, you must edit the
link template associated with that database table.
When you edit a link
template, all objects in the drawing that reference the link template
use the new information.
If you no longer use
a link template in a drawing, you can delete the link template from
the current drawing. When you delete a link template, all links that
reference that link template are deleted from the drawing.