Modifying an Object Data Table
Concept Procedure Quick Reference
 
 
 

You can add, modify, and delete fields in newly defined object data tables until you perform a save operation (either saving objects back to source drawings or saving the current drawing). Once you perform a save operation, only a Superuser can modify the table. Also, if you have already queried any object from a source drawing, you cannot modify an object data table.

When you modify an object data field, AutoCAD Map 3D updates all instances of the field attached to objects. If the object data table is large, this process can take a long time.

Renaming and Deleting Tables

If you have Superuser privileges, you can rename or delete object data tables. if you have already queried any object from a source drawing, you cannot rename or delete an object data table .

If you rename a table, the new name must not duplicate an existing table name.

Warning When you delete an object data table from a drawing, the table is deleted from all attached, active source drawings.
See Also