Cleanup Methods Page
 
 
 

Use this dialog box to specify what to do with the original objects after the cleanup process is complete.

To specify how to convert the objects after cleanup

To save Drawing Cleanup settings as a profile

Click Tools tabMap Edit panelClean Up. At the Command prompt, enter mapclean.

Cleanup Method

Modify Original Objects

In the processed drawing, use the original layer and as much of the original data as possible.

Retain Original Objects And Create New Objects

Keep the original objects and put the new objects on a layer you specify.

Delete Original Objects And Create New Objects

Copy existing object data and database links to the new objects.

Use Original Layer

Place new objects on the same layer as the source objects.

Create On Layer

Enter the name of a layer. If the layer does not exist, it will be created. Click Select Layers to select from existing layers.

Convert Selected Objects

Line To Polyline

Convert lines to 2D polylines so you can assign line width to them, use them in thematic maps, or use them in programs that accept only polylines.

Arc To Polyline

Convert arcs to 2D polylines so you can assign line width to them, use them in thematic maps, or use them in programs that accept only polylines. The resulting polyline uses a true arc, not straight line segments.

3D Polyline To Polyline

Convert 3D polylines to 2D polylines so you can assign line width to them, use them in thematic maps, or use them in programs that accept only polylines.

Circle To Polyline

Convert circles to 2D polylines so you can assign line width to them, use them in thematic maps, or use them in programs that accept only polylines. The resulting polyline uses two true arcs, not straight line segments.

Circle To Arcs

Convert circles to arcs.

NoteConverting objects changes them to different entity types. If classified objects are modified so they no longer meet the object class definition, they will be unclassified. You must re-classify them manually.

Other

Load

Load a profile file that contains drawing cleanup settings you saved previously.

Save

Save your drawing cleanup settings in a profile file for later use.

Next

Move to the next drawing cleanup page.

Displays the Error Markers Page if you selected Interactive on the previous Select Actions page.

Finish

Perform the drawing cleanup operation using the current settings.