Removing an Object from the Save Set
Concept Procedure Quick Reference
 
 
 

Manually removing an object from the save set releases the lock on the object.

Generally, when you edit an object that was queried in from an attached drawing, that object is locked so no one else can edit it. When you save objects back to attached drawings, the locks are automatically removed. (To change this default setting, use the Map Options command.)

See Also