If object locking is enabled, two network AutoCAD Map 3D users
can edit different objects in the same drawing at the same time,
but cannot edit the same object at the same time.
Any objects that you
add to the save set are locked. Other users can view these objects,
but cannot save modifications back to the attached drawings until
you unlock the objects.
When you finish editing
the objects, save them back to their attached drawings. The objects
are automatically unlocked.
Only a superuser can
change object locking settings. See Setting Up Users and Assigning Rights.