Unloading an Image
Concept Procedure Quick Reference
 
 
 

To conserve memory and enhance performance, unload images that you do not need to view and/or plot.

NoteThis command does not affect images you added using Data Connect.

When you unload an image, you remove the image from memory. It does not display onscreen, nor does it plot, and it is no longer locked on the disk. Only the image boundary displays onscreen. Information about the image, such as its path and scale, remains in the drawing. Before you can plot the image, you must reload it into memory.

See Also