Modifying or Removing Joins
Concept Procedure Quick Reference
 
 
 

To modify a join

  1. In Display Manager, right-click the feature layer with the join to modify, and select Manage Joins.
  2. In the Manage Layer Data dialog box, select the join to modify, and click Edit.
  3. In the Edit A Join dialog box, change any settings.

    The settings are the same ones you used when you created the join. For example, you can change this join from One-To-Many to One-To-One to get rid of extra features created by the original join.

  4. To delete one (or multiple) joins for this feature layer, click the join to delete (use Ctrl or Shift to select multiple joins). Click Delete.
  5. When you are finished, click OK.

Changes can affect the styles, themes, and labels you set up in your map, if they were based on the joined data.