Checking Out Features
Concept Procedure Quick Reference
 
 
 

Checking out features makes them available to edit. By default, features are checked out automatically when you edit them.

If the data source supports locking, features or files will be locked. Checking in or canceling a checkout operation unlocks locked features.

If you plan to work offline, check out the features that you want to edit before going offline.

Tell me more

Animation

Procedure

Tutorial

Workflow

GIS Skill

Related topics