Deactivating Metadata Templates
Concept Procedure Quick Reference
 
 
 

If you have applied a template to your metadata, but decide you do not want to use it, you can deactivate it. When you deactivate a metadata template, values that had come from the template are overwritten by values from the data source. Fields that are populated by values from the template, but that do not have corresponding values in the data source are cleared.

See Also