Objects in a topology
have relationship data stored in an object data table. If you modify
the objects using the topology editing
commands, the topology data on the objects
is updated. However, you must manually update the topology data
in the following circumstances:
- If you modify the objects using standard
AutoCAD commands, such as Move.
- If the object is referenced by more than
one topology. (Only the selected topology is updated when you modify
the object. Use the Update option to update the
remaining topologies that reference the object.)
the update options cannot restore integrity, try using Recreate
In Map Explorer
, right-click a
topology Administration Recreate
When you recreate a topology, the topology is completely recreated.
Any editing changes you made to the topology object data are erased.