Detaching an Image
Concept Procedure Quick Reference
 
 
 

When you detach an image, all instances of the image are removed from the drawing, the image information is deleted, and the image file is unlocked. Detach images that you no longer need in the drawing.

NoteThis command does not affect images you added using Data Connect.
See Also