You can cancel the checkout
of all, selected, or erased features. You can also cancel the checkout
of features by layer. When you cancel check out, locks are released
and your changes are discarded.
Edits Automatically is on, edits are made in the feature
source immediately. Canceling checkout will not discard changes
or restore erased features.