Use this dialog box to add, activate, merge, or drop versions for a data store to which you are currently connected. When you save or discard a version, all features in the drawing that were queried from that version are removed from the drawing. You cannot undo saving or discarding a version.
If an error occurs during a version-management operation, the affected item in the dialog box displays an error indicator. To see the cause of the error, hold your cursor over this indicator. If you create a version and the operation fails, you will see a new version with an error indicator. The version has not really been created. It is a placeholder to display the error. Errors remain visible until you close the dialog box, fix the errors, and redisplay the dialog box.
Commit your edits to the selected version. This option is available for child versions only. If you merge the active version, its parent version is activated and then the selected version is merged and removed from the Version tree.
Discard the selected version. When you drop a version, all edits saved to that version are discarded. This option is available for child versions only. If you drop the active version, its parent version is activated and then the selected version is dropped and removed from the Version tree.