Deleting Schemas
Concept Procedure
 
 
 

When you delete a schema, feature class, or property in the Schema Editor, its icon disappears from the Schema tree, along with the icons of its child elements (if any). However, the changes are not transferred to the underlying feature source until you apply them. If you delete a feature class, for example, the class and its properties are removed from the Schema tree, but its table remains in the feature source until you click Apply. You can undo changes until you click Apply.

NoteYou cannot delete a schema, feature class, or property if feature data exist for that item.
See Also