You can delete a node
in a node, network, or polygon topology; a link in a network or
polygon topology; or a polygon in a polygon topology. When you delete
nodes, links, or polygons, object data and external database links may
the topology information and associated objects are deleted.
- Deleting a node shared by two links joins
the links together. First and last point information on the resulting
link is updated.
- Deleting a dangling link deletes the
dangling end node.
- Deleting a link deletes any associated
nodes, unless the link is also part of another topology or the nodes
are referenced by another link.
- Deleting a polygon deletes the centroid
and all references to it in surrounding links, unless objects are
part of another topology or are referenced by another polygon.
When you remove a link,
any nodes that are not connected to other links are also removed.