Erasing an Image
Concept Procedure Quick Reference
 
 
 

When you erase an image, that instance of the image is erased from the document. Erasing an image does not delete the image information. You can set an option so that when the last instance of an image is erased from the drawing, AutoCAD Map 3D detaches the image, deleting the image information.

NoteThis command does not affect images you added using Data Connect.
See Also