PURGE (Command)

 
 
 

Removes unused items, such as block definitions and layers, from the drawing.

Access Methods

Button

 Menu: Application menu Drawing Utilites Purge
 Menu:  File Drawing Utilities Purge Not available in menus in the current workspace

Summary

The Purge dialog box is displayed.

Unused named objects can be removed from the current drawing. These include include block definitions, dimension styles, groups, layers, linetypes, and text styles. Zero-length geometry and empty text objects can also be removed.

Note The PURGE command will not remove unnamed objects (zero-length geometry or empty text and mtext objects) from blocks or locked layers.