U
 
 
 
Quick Reference

Reverses the most recent operation.

Access Methods

Button

 Toolbar: Standard 
 Shortcut menu: With no commands active and no objects selected, right-click in the drawing area and click Undo.

Summary

You can enter u as many times as you wish, backing up one step at a time, until the drawing is as it was when you began the current editing session.

When an operation cannot be undone, the command name is displayed but no action is performed. Operations external to the current drawing, such as plotting or writing to a file, cannot be undone.

If you changed modes or used transparent commands during a command, their effects are undone, along with the effects of the main command.

You can also press Ctrl+Z to undo.

The U command is equivalent to entering undo 1.